Posts

Trying Something New to Pass English

I wanted to find a way to destress, since stress has been one of the contributing factors to me feeling like I'm trying to mow the lawn with a pair of scissors. In my search, I stumbled upon Danbi's blog. In one of her posts, she recommended running (great minds think alike), but she also recommended talking to friends. Thus, recently, I've been spending more time with my classmates in voice chats in order to destress. It might be working, but I can't really tell. I guess I do feel better when talking to friends, but once I'm alone again nothing really changes. Maybe I should just run some more. 

Another (Several, Actually) Sad Morning(s)

 Believe it or not, I didn't run this morning (again). I will go for an afternoon/dusk jog though. Hopefully.  Immediately after writing this, Zhaohan proceeded to not run for like 3 days. It was this afternoon that Zhaohan realized that he had to run because: A) If he didn't, he wouldn't pass nonfiction English B) If he did not run now, he never would Thus, I donned my cargo shorts (yes, really), a t shirt, my old jankity shoes, and my bluetooth earbuds. Truth to be told, the run was not especially long or intense. It was probably something like 8 or 9 minutes, but it really helped me to clear my mind. I will definitely be running more, now that I have finally finished a singular run. Actually, on my run, I listened to a song I had just discovered today ("Kashmir" by Led Zeppelin), which made the run feel 100x more cool and invigorating.  I highly recommend getting out, even for a short bit, because I feel a lot better. If you can't wake up early, just go for...

Failed Attempts

Believe it or not, running isn't easy after not running/exercising since quarantine. Here's what was supposed to happen: Zhaohan wakes up at 7:00 AM every morning, and goes on an intense and fulfilling run for 10 to 15 minutes before returning to take a shower and have a fresh morning. What actually happened was that I overslept the first day since I didn't have an alarm. After a day of regret and mourning, I woke up this morning at 7:15, ready to not run at all and instead watch YouTube in bed while ignoring my massive headache.  For now, I will say this is an ~acceptable~ loss since my body is still trying to undo the months of trauma I've inflicted. However, I'm gonna keep on trying to run in the morning, and I'll be back tomorrow with an update on how running (hopefully) went. 

Welcome to Running with Zhaohan

Welcome to Running with Zhaohan! On this blog, I will be documenting my journey to living a healthier life and getting absolutely ripped. As for why I'm committing to running every day, the reason is because I've been living a pretty chaotic life since the start of quarantine. I've been staying up to 1 or 2 every night and then waking up in the nick of time for class. However, I don't really want to erode my lifespan anymore so I'm putting down my foot (get it) to change my actions.  Another reason as for why I'm running is because of the issue of Obesity in the United States. Obesity is a big (get it) problem in the United States, with almost half of the adults in America being obese. Seeing how it's such a large (I'm on a roll today) problem, I thought that maybe if I worked hard, I could inspire some other people to work hard as well.