Failed Attempts

Believe it or not, running isn't easy after not running/exercising since quarantine. Here's what was supposed to happen: Zhaohan wakes up at 7:00 AM every morning, and goes on an intense and fulfilling run for 10 to 15 minutes before returning to take a shower and have a fresh morning. What actually happened was that I overslept the first day since I didn't have an alarm. After a day of regret and mourning, I woke up this morning at 7:15, ready to not run at all and instead watch YouTube in bed while ignoring my massive headache. 

For now, I will say this is an ~acceptable~ loss since my body is still trying to undo the months of trauma I've inflicted. However, I'm gonna keep on trying to run in the morning, and I'll be back tomorrow with an update on how running (hopefully) went. 

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Trying Something New to Pass English

Another (Several, Actually) Sad Morning(s)